Announcements



Board Meetings
Next Board Meeting: Wednesday, August 29th
The Board of Directors meet on the last Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Mauna Luan West Lobby. All Mauna Luan owners are invited to attend these meetings and may participate in the discussions of topics.  If an owner has a specific item they would like to discuss it is recommended that a brief summary of the topic be submitted through the Management Office prior to the meeting to allow any appropriate research to be conducted.


2018 Board of Director Meeting Schedule
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Wednesday, June  27, 2018
Wednesday, July 25, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
November 2018 - No Meeting Scheduled
December 2018 - To Be Announced
Back to top



Buildings and Grounds Meetings
Next B&G Meeting:  Saturday, September 15th
The Buildings and Grounds Committee will meet on Tuesday, the week prior to the Board meeting, at 9:00 a.m., in the Mauna Luan East Lobby.  Their tentative schedule is listed below.  This committee deals primarily with capital projects that need to be performed as well as other maintenance related items that are brought before it.  All residents are invited to attend this meeting or provide input.  Anyone with input, suggestions or comments, may submit them in writing to the Management Office to be forwarded to the committee. 
Email your suggestions


2018 Buildings and Grounds Meeting Schedule
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Saturday, February 17, 2018
Saturday, March 17, 2018
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Saturday, June 16, 2018
Saturday, July 14, 2018
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Saturday, October 20, 2018
November 2018 - To Be Announced
December 2018 - To Be Announced

Back to top




Current / Upcoming Projects
To view a complete list of all ongoing or upcoming projects click here.

  • Repainting of Buildings and Parking Garage - Our painting contractor has completed painting and concrete repair on the parking garage and the East Building.  The painters have now moved to the West Building and should be complete around September of 2018.

  • Replanting of Eucalyptus Trees - Ongoing: Due to an inspection by our arborist of our eucalyptus trees and his opinion that we may lose them within the next 5 or 6 years, we began a replanting program a few years ago so that we have new, younger trees growing in if we begin to lose our older trees.

  • Replacement of Rooftop Hot Water Backup System - This project is now complete.

  • Installation of Thatched Umbrellas at Barbecue Areas - All umbrellas have now been installed.  

  • Replacement of West Pool/Spa Heat Pumps - This project is complete.


If you have questions regarding these projects, please email our Management Office or call (808) 395-7544.

Back to top


You can find more information in the Mauna Luan newsletter which is published monthly. Newsletters

Back to top
Aloha!
To stay abreast of the latest Mauna Luan news, projects and monthly meetings check back often for the latest updates.
Current Events

HomeApartment InfoBuilding DocumentsFAQsNew OwnersPhoto GalleryCurrent EventsNewsletters

ProjectsEmergenciesBoard & StaffDirectionsContact UsOwner LoginDisclaimer

©2016 AOAO Mauna Luan, Inc.  All rights reserved. No part of this site can be used without permission. Mahalo.